Boardwalk Empire

Winner of 20 Emmys! Stream On Demand

Atlantic City, 1920. When alcohol was outlawed, outlaws became kings. Steve Buscemi stars in the epic HBO drama series set at the dawn of Prohibition, charting the birth and rise of organised crime in Atlantic City.

From Terence Winter (Emmy® winning writer/EP on HBO’s The Sopranos) and Martin Scorsese (Oscar®-winning director of The Departed), Boardwalk Empire chronicles the life and times of Enoch “Nucky” Thompson (Steve Buscemi), Atlantic City’s undisputed czar at a time when Prohibition proved to be a major catalyst in the rise of organized crime in America.

Equal parts politician and gangster, Nucky and his lieutenants – including an ambitious young WWI veteran named Jimmy Darmody (Michael Pitt) – ruled during a time when illegal alcohol opened up highly lucrative opportunities for bootleggers and distributers. Because of its proximity to the ocean, Atlantic City was a major hub of activity for rumrunners, including Arnold Rothstein, Lucky Luciano and Al Capone – and Nucky did business with them all.

Season 3
Episode
Date & time
 
7: Sunday Best
 
7: Sunday Best
Sat 7 March·2:00am
Rec
5: You'd Be Surprised
 
5: You'd Be Surprised
Thu 5 March·2:00am
Rec
4: Blue Bell Boy
 
4: Blue Bell Boy
Wed 4 March·2:00am
Rec
3: Bone For Tuna
 
3: Bone For Tuna
Tue 3 March·2:00am
Rec
2: Spaghetti And Coffee
 
2: Spaghetti And Coffee
Mon 2 March·2:00am
Rec
1: Resolution
 
1: Resolution
Sun 1 March·1:10am
Rec
12: To The Lost
 
12: To The Lost
Sat 29 February·2:15am
Rec
11: Under God's Power She Flourishes
 
11: Under God's Power She Flourishes
Fri 28 February·2:05am
Rec
10: Georgia Peaches
 
10: Georgia Peaches
Thu 27 February·2:10am
Rec
9: Battle Of The Century
 
9: Battle Of The Century
Wed 26 February·2:20am
Rec
8: Two Boats And A Lifeguard
 
8: Two Boats And A Lifeguard
Tue 25 February·1:45am
Rec
7: Peg Of Old
 
7: Peg Of Old
Mon 24 February·2:00am
Rec